Meet one-on-one with a Librarian or Technology Support Specialist
If you want in-depth help, you can make an appointment with us. Librarians will help you find or narrow a paper topic, locate appropriate sources, and cite your sources correctly. If you need help with Microsoft Office or Canvas, make sure to schedule time with our Technology Specialists.
If a database has this icon next to it: , this means that you may be able to read full articles from that database. If the paper icon does not appear near the title, you will not be able to read full articles from the database.
Academic Video Online has a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
This collection offers +1,000 fully searchable books, pamphlets, and speeches from the beginning of Jim Crow to post-World War I that provide insights into African American culture and life during this period of segregation and disenfranchisement. Topics include African American identity, relationships with peoples of other nations, and literature.
This collection offers roughly 1,400 fully searchable printed works, books, pamphlets, and speeches from the end of the Civil War to the beginning of Jim Crow. It includes documents related to African Americans and citizenship, voting rights, literacy, land rights, employment, and more, including the gaps between written law and practice.
The Docuseek2 Essential Collection includes almost 800 of the most recent and popular titles made available for streaming on Docuseek2 from their distributors, which include Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Film Movement, MediaStorm, First Run Features, and more. These documentary films are in a variety of subjects, including education, healthcare, science and technology, and critical thinking.
This digital archive offers oral histories assembled from interviews with African-Americans from all walks of life, including politicians, authors, civil rights activists, religious leaders, musicians, legal scholars, and more.
A collection of manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more that increase understanding of the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada.
Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, and Nursing Video Collections
The Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection includes over 130 hours of video and addresses a wide range of academic and practitioner issues through tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations.
The Criminology and Criminal Justice Collection includes over 120 hours of video covering all branches of the criminal justice system. It supports students and researchers via tutorial videos that take viewers step-by-step through the criminal investigation process; case studies that show how that research affects policy and practices; and films that take viewers inside forensics labs, correctional facilities, and court rooms.
The Nursing Collection includes over 75 hours of video and features content aligned to support traditional baccalaureate- and masters-level nursing programs, including demonstration, tutorial, and in-practice videos as well as interviews with leaders and practitioners in the field. The Nursing Collection also includes an assessment tool, accessible only to instructors, that allows instructors to select questions specifically curated for the video content.
Gain deep insights into any area of interest - down to a city block, with stunning visualizations and built-in data. Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads that help you reach your goals. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more
Get started: https://socialexplorer.libguides.com/socialexplorer
*Important: Do not type in keywords in the Database Title Search This search only retrieves the title of databases.