Meet one-on-one with a Librarian or Technology Support Specialist
If you want in-depth help, you can make an appointment with us. Librarians will help you find or narrow a paper topic, locate appropriate sources, and cite your sources correctly. If you need help with Microsoft Office or Blackboard, make sure to schedule time with our Technology Specialists.
If a database has this icon next to it: , this means that you may be able to read full articles from that database. If the paper icon does not appear near the title, you will not be able to read full articles from the database.
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) is the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, EBSCO provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
The fifty thematic subsets from AAS Historical Periodicals include digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals not available from any other source and provide rich content detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th century. These specialized collections cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
LearningExpress Library / PrepStep provides users with instant access to the most comprehensive collection of test preparation tools, skill building materials, and career resources available. Over 1,000 online practice tests and tutorials are available, along with more than 200 eBook titles. *Requires free registration before use.
Gain deep insights into any area of interest - down to a city block, with stunning visualizations and built-in data. Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads that help you reach your goals. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more
Available to TNCC faculty only. The VIVA Faculty Textbook Portal is a catalog to assist Virginia public college and university faculty in finding and selecting open and affordable textbooks for their courses in one place. The Portal is part of a wide-scale Open and Affordable Initiative by VIVA to provide no-cost and barrier-free access to course curriculum resources for students and researchers. The Portal contains over 200,000 titles from VIVA’s shared library collections, open access textbooks, and ebooks available for VIVA to purchase on behalf of public colleges and universities throughout the state.
*Important: Do not type in keywords in the Database Title Search This search only retrieves the title of databases.