Meet one-on-one with a Librarian or Technology Support Specialist
If you want in-depth help, you can make an appointment with us. Librarians will help you find or narrow a paper topic, locate appropriate sources, and cite your sources correctly. If you need help with Microsoft Office or Blackboard, make sure to schedule time with our Technology Specialists.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 9,500 journals and 10,000 other publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The majority of full text titles are in searchable PDF format and searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals. Click Here for a Tutorial Video
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
Access over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. Contains full text of US Supreme Court and federal, and state court decisions as well as law review articles. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
This database provides extensive coverage of global political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Political Science Complete provides nearly 340 full-text reference books and monographs and more than 44,000 full-text conference papers, which includes those from the International Political Science Association.
What is a Database?
This video by Yavapai College Library in Prescott, Arizona demonstrates the different types of information found in Google versus library databases.
Press the icon located in the bottom right corner to watch the video in fullscreen mode.