Librarians are always available to help, but if you want in-depth research help, you can make an appointment with us. We will help you find or narrow a paper topic, locate appropriate sources, and cite your sources correctly. Research appointments typically last an hour.
CQ Researcher offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Users may browse through articles by topics, or search for articles using keywords. Our subscription to the database goes back to 1923 and up to present.
Permanent record of the essential facts of the news as reported in the major newspapers and news magazines of the U.S., Canada, Britain, Australia, and elsewhere in the world.
The editors of Facts On File World News Digest research and distill key news information every week from more than 100 major newspapers, news magazines, other periodicals, and government and on-line sources from the U.S. and around the world into a permanent, researchable record. The news information is cross-checked for accuracy, and the summaries are written and edited for maximum clarity and swift retrieval of factual information. (Facts on File)
Chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information augment the balanced, accurate coverage of current and historical events. (Facts on File) Help using this database
This database provides extensive coverage of global political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Political Science Complete provides nearly 340 full-text reference books and monographs and more than 44,000 full-text conference papers, which includes those from the International Political Science Association.
What are Reference Tools?
Reference tools can provide an overview of a subject, introduce basic concepts, summarize key issues, define terms and cite factual information.
They include encyclopedias, dictionaries
& thesauri, biographical compilations, and atlases.