Meet one-on-one with a Librarian or Technology Support Specialist
If you want in-depth help, you can make an appointment with us. Librarians will help you find or narrow a paper topic, locate appropriate sources, and cite your sources correctly. If you need help with Microsoft Office or Blackboard, make sure to schedule time with our Technology Specialists.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 9,500 journals and 10,000 other publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The majority of full text titles are in searchable PDF format and searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals. Click Here for a Tutorial Video
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covers virtually every subject area of general interest.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
CQ Researcher offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Users may browse through articles by topics, or search for articles using keywords. Our subscription to the database goes back to 1923 and up to present.
Draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale & Macmillan Reference USA sources. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. (Gale)
Chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information augment the balanced, accurate coverage of current and historical events. (Facts on File) Help using this database
Contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Thomas Nelson Library's online resources are accessible to currently enrolled students and faculty and staff of Thomas Nelson.
To access these resources from off-campus, you'll be required to login with your VCCS username and password.