Meet one-on-one with a Librarian or Technology Support Specialist
If you want in-depth help, you can make an appointment with us. Librarians will help you find or narrow a paper topic, locate appropriate sources, and cite your sources correctly. If you need help with Microsoft Office or Blackboard, make sure to schedule time with our Technology Specialists.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 9,500 journals and 10,000 other publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The majority of full text titles are in searchable PDF format and searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals. Click Here for a Tutorial Video
Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
Digital archive of full text core journals in humanities, social sciences and sciences. It contains the entire runs of over 500 hundred important scholarly journals. The majority of journals in the archive have moving walls of between 3 and 5 years, but publishers may elect walls anywhere from zero to 10 years. (JSTOR)
Access over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. Contains full text of US Supreme Court and federal, and state court decisions as well as law review articles. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
Provides citations to over two million books and articles on: literature, literary theory & criticism, language & linguistics, folklore, dramatic arts, film, and new media. Also included: listings on rhetoric & composition as well as the history, theory, & practice of teaching language & literature; fully searchable table of contents for book monographs; electronic books, journals, and scholarly web sites; full text links to JSTOR, Project Muse, and ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses.(Proquest)
International coverage is provided from 1926 to the present. (Proquest)
Started as a not-for-profit project by Johns Hopkins University Press, it provides online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Full text of most journals are covered from the past 10-15 years. However, for titles common to Project MUSE and JSTOR, Muse links to articles from the back issues archived in JSTOR. (Johns Hopkins University Press)