Meet one-on-one with a Librarian or Technology Support Specialist
If you want in-depth help, you can make an appointment with us. Librarians will help you find or narrow a paper topic, locate appropriate sources, and cite your sources correctly. If you need help with Microsoft Office or Blackboard, make sure to schedule time with our Technology Specialists.
Provides access to the psychology and behavioral science databases PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES and PsycBOOKS. PsycARTICLES contains searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Access to over 3 million journal articles in over 1,400 journals as well as 5,000 online books. Contains full-text articles for over 850 journals, the majority of which are published by Blackwell on behalf of international scholarly and professional societies. Covers a variety of disciplines. (Wiley InterScience) Try the advanced search feature or use the tab for "Browse by Subject"
The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research, this database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Also includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present. (ProQuest)
Online version of Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, CINAHL provides indexing for over 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Help using CINHAL: http://support.ebscohost.com/cinahl/documentation.php
Examples of titles offered in CINAHL include: AANA Journal, California Hospitals, Gastroenterology Nursing, Maternal and Child Health Journal, Paediatric Nursing, Parents, etc. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Search-able cited references for more than 1,200 journals are also included. Full text material includes 72 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. (EBSCOhost)
Educational Resources Information Center database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to print editions of Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). It indexes and abstracts over 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles, as well as other related sources.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Provides full text for nearly 1,200 journals on a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Full text from 2001-. (Proquest)
Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.
Digital archive of full text core journals in humanities, social sciences and sciences. It contains the entire runs of over 500 hundred important scholarly journals. The majority of journals in the archive have moving walls of between 3 and 5 years, but publishers may elect walls anywhere from zero to 10 years. (JSTOR)