Skip to main content

About the Library

A guide for all the stuff under our current contact page to be used on the new libguides library page.

Library Hours

About the Library

Contact Us

  • Library Information/Circulation/Reserves: Hampton – 757-825-2877, Historic Triangle 757-258-6500
  • Reference and Research Help: 757-825-2839

Library Contacts

  • Director of Learning Resources: Richard Hodges, 757-825-2871 hodgesr@tncc.edu
  • Information Literacy Librarian: Corey Buttram,  757-825-2878 buttramc@tncc.edu
  • Distance Learning Librarian: Bob Harrison, 757-253-3829 harrisonr@tncc.edu
  • Technical Services Librarian: Susan Lawlor, 757-825-3530 lawlors@tncc.edu
  • Public Services Coordinator, Hampton: Beth Darling, 757-825-3529, darlingb@tncc.edu
  • Public Services Coordinator, Historic Triangle: S. Missy Comer: 757-253-4332, comers@tncc.edu

Full Library & Learning Resources staff listing.

LRC Mission

Mission

The Learning Resources Center advances the mission of the college through a comprehensive, readily accessible collection of informational materials, instructional technologies, and other academic support services that meet the ever changing educational needs of students, faculty, and staff.  The Learning Resources Center provides a supportive environment, tools, and expertise that nurture and enhance the teaching and learning process for the entire college community.

While supporting the overall mission of the College and the Learning Resources Center, the mission of the Library is to provide the information services and resources required to enhance, support, and respond to the ever changing needs of the students, faculty, staff, and community at large served by Thomas Nelson Community College.